Wednesday, August 8, 2012

Welcome Home Team Canada Hopeful's!

This past weekend 16 Manitoba Fearless players and 3 coaches and one staff member headed to Montreal to compete in the first ever National challenge cup. Teams from all over Canada joined forces with nearby teams to put together provincial teams to compete. The Tournament acted as an identification camp for Team Canada for next year's World Championships. The Fearless players made us all proud, playing 4 close games. Team Manitoba came home with 1 win but showcased the talent the Fearless has to offer! Great Job Ladies!
Each of the 4 games a MPV was chosen per team and the following Fearless players earned MVP for Team Manitoba.
Roxanna Cox
Sandra Martinez
Lisa Klaverkamp
Congratulations Ladies!

The Fearless Members that proudly wore the Team Toba jersey are as follows
Haley Peloquin
Roxanna Cox
Allyssa Buckland
Kelly Becker
Sandra Martinez
Pauline Olynik
Patricia Eko-Davis
Darla Caliguiri
Valerie Barclay
Lisa Klaverkamp
Ralene Neufeld
Myleen Spence
Tanis Mykietowich
Colleen Thompson
Breanne Ward
Melanie Ayson